Mission Statement

Scoil Phádraig Naofa is a school for boys. We are an inclusive school. We are dedicated to educating boys of all faith backgrounds (and none) in accordance with our Catholic ethos.  Our mission is to develop boys with active and creative minds, a love of God, a sense of compassion for others and the courage of their convictions. We focus on the holistic development of each boy; spiritual, moral, intellectual, social, emotional and physical. We promote the professional and personal development of staff. We encourage parental involvement in education. In partnership with family, parish and community we hope to lay a firm foundation which will enable our boys to reach their individual potential and to make an active and valuable contribution to society.

Ethos Statement

Scoil Phádraig Naofa is a Catholic School under the patronage of the Bishop of Kildare and Leighlin. Prayer is a regular feature of the school day. Our prayer is based on Catholic tradition and always seeks to be inclusive in its expression. The Christian Liturgical Seasons are celebrated. Children are prepared for the Sacraments of Reconciliation, Eucharist and Confirmation in partnership with parents and parish. Our school is a centre of learning where high professional standards are maintained and boys develop holistically in a safe and happy environment. We encourage parental involvement in education and close ties between home and school. Our school policies are drafted to reflect the characteristic spirit of our school, embedded to Gospel values and based on the example of the life, death and resurrection of Jesus Christ. Our school recognises the unique dignity and value of each person as a child of God.


Principal:                                            Regina Doheny

Deputy Principal:                              Declan Fogarty

Junior Infants:                                   Finola Dempsey

Senior Infants:                                   Michele Hand

First Class:                                          Sinead Beaton

First/SecondClass:                            Mairéad Ellis

Second Class:                                     Laura Drea

Third Class:                                        Caoimhín O’ Murchú

Fourth Class:                                      James Connolly

Fourth/Fifth Class:                            Colm O’Byrne

Sixth  Class:                                        Declan Fogarty

Special Education Team:                 Deirdre Fleming, Mary Brennan, Linda Kavanagh, Ciara O’Brien, Pam Murphy

Special Needs Assistants:                Olivia Nolan, Ann Broughan, Ann Walsh

Secretary:                                            Teresa Gorman

Caretaker:                                           James Smithers

Cleaner:                                               Christine McGill

Board of Management

Chairperson:                                      Mary Maher – Patron’s Nominee

Treasurer:                                          Geraldine Byrne – Community Nominee

Secretary:                                           Regina Doheny – Principal

Parents’ Nominees :                         Caroline Murphy –Doran, Macieu Zaborniak

Teachers’ Nominee:                         Mary Brennan

Community Nominee:                     Lar Byrne

Patron’s Nominee:                           James Orbinski

Parents’ Association Committee 

Chairperson:                                  Grainne Butler

Secretary:                                       Elaine Cleary

Joint Treasures:                              Anne O Brien, Rachel Gilsenan

Memebers:                                     Ciara Watchorn, Lisa Maher, Caroline Murphy Doran